31st Annual Governor’s Arts Awards

The Arizona Governor’s Arts Awards is the largest annual statewide gathering of arts and culture supporters in our state. Presented by Arizona Citizens for the Arts, the Arizona Commission on the Arts and the Office of the Governor, these awards celebrate the extraordinary contributions of artists, arts organizations, businesses, educators and individuals to the quality of life in our state.

This year, honorees will be announced in six categories on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 at the Herberger Theater Center, 222 E. Monroe, Phoenix.

The 7th annual Shelley Award recipient will be recognized for advancing the arts through strategic and innovative leadership to create and support public policy beneficial to the arts in Arizona. The award is named for Shelley Cohn, who spent more than 25 years as executive director of the Arizona Commission on the Arts.

The celebration begins at 5:00 p.m. with a reception featuring a Silent Auction. Honorees will be recognized at the Oscar-style ceremony at 7 p.m., followed by a dessert reception at 8 p.m.

Tickets can be purchased online by clicking here. Special sponsorship packages are also available.