2011 Awards Committee

Governor Jan Brewer is the Honorary Chair of the 30th Anniversary Governor’s Arts Award, joined by an Honorary Committee of Past Recipients and former Arizona Governors.

The 2011 Governor’s Arts Awards Event Committee which is handling all of the arrangements and logistics for this milestone event, is being chaired by longtime Valley arts advocate and philanthropist Oonagh Boppart. Other members of The Governor’s Arts Awards Committee are:

Jessica Andrews, Arizona Theatre Company
Robert Booker, Director, Arizona Commission on the Arts
Sam Campana, Audubon Arizona
Tom Chapman, Community Advocate
Shelley Cohn, Community Advocate
Mary Dryden, Tucson Symphony Orchestra League
Phil Jones, Community Advocate
Cathy Knapp, Quarles & Brady
Kate Marquez, Southern Arizona Arts & Culture Alliance
Mac Perlich, ONMEDIA
Jeff Rich, Rich & Gillis Law Group, LLC
Brenda Sperduti, Sperduti Networks, LLC
Cathy Weiss, Del E. Webb Center for the Performing Arts

Catherine “Rusty” Foley, Interim Executive Director